Riding on the Darkside
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

First Michelin Alpin

5 posters

Go down

First Michelin Alpin Empty First Michelin Alpin

Post  papa smurf Fri May 03, 2013 7:20 pm

First let me start off by saying I have been riding Motorcycles since I was 14 I am now 65. I have put over 600,000 miles on motorcycles so I am not a beginner. I have raced bikes on just about every track east of the Mississippi and by no means would I call myself an expert I learn something new every day and today was no expectation. I installed my first CT on my 08 Goldwing it was a Michelin Primacy Alpin Runflat.I have read every post on this forum and done my research. Today I put 350 mi. on this tire and I can tell NO handling difference from this tire that any MC tire and I have tried them all over the years trying to find the perfect tire. Today I found that perfect tire this tire runs smoother and cooler than any MC tire I have ever tried.The corning is flat and smooth no pitch in no pull out.The grip level is on par with all the sticky race tires I have tried on the road.This tire tracks straight and true with no sings of follow rain groves or tire tracks (like the ones in the road that over weight trucks leave). Like I said I have ridden for years and I was Leery of a CT on my bike today changed everything. I have posted before about the load rating of a CT v MC tires all this is just a plus to what this tire can and will do. By no means am I trying to talk anyone into running a CT on there bike I am just saying what I have discovered on my own and I was trying to find something that was not right with this application but I have NOT found this to be. I know I will NOT switch back to a MC tire for my bike not with all the pluses of this tire. In a odd kind of way I think the Wing handles better with this tire than the others I have tried. I could go on about the ride the smoothness Blah ta Blah ta Blah b